Organiser

Co-organiser

Organiser

Co-organiser


Organiser

Co-organiser

Event Highlights

“The Final Presentation” held successfully

2020 JUL 04

“Innovative Water Efficient Showerhead Design Competition” has succeeded in gaining enthusiastic support from industry practitioners and academic sector since its launch in November 2019. With the active participation of entrants, an overwhelming responses of over 150 applications were received.

 

The professional Judging Panel went through all entries in the Preliminary Selection and the finalists were shortlisted and invited to attend the Final Presentation held at INDEX, Kwun Tong on 4 July 2020 for making live presentations on their entries’ design concepts, functions, features, environmental elements, etc.

 

The Adjudication Panel, which composed of 7 members including Mr. WONG Chung-leung, Director of Water Supplies Department, Prof. Joseph KWAN Kai-cho, Chairman of Advisory Committee on Water Supplies, Prof. Daniel CHENG, Honorary President of Federation of Hong Kong Industries, Prof. Eric YIM, Chairman of Hong Kong Design Centre, Mrs. Mei NG, Chairperson of Friends of the Earth (HK) Charity Limited, Mr. Raymond FONG, General Manager of Green Living and Innovation Division, Hong Kong Productivity Council and Mr. Daniel CHAN Kwong-yiu, Head, Department of Architecture, Interior and Product Design of Hong Kong Design Institute, rated the shortlisted entries at the Final Presentation. A total of 16 winning entries from both “Academic Section” and “Professional Section” were selected on-site.

 

The Competition result will be announced in the Award Ceremony scheduled on 17 October 2020. The first roving exhibition of winning entries for promoting eco-friendly design concepts of water saving devices to the public and the industry will be hosted on the same day.

主辦

協辦

主辦

協辦

EN

主辦

協辦

活動剪影

「決賽現場匯報會」順利舉行

2020年 7月 04日

「創新節水花灑頭設計大賽」自去年11月舉辦以來,一直獲得業內人士及學界的熱烈支持。有賴各參賽單位的積極參與,大會共收到超過150份報名申請。

 

經過專業評審員為所有參賽作品作初步遴選後,一眾入圍單位順利誕生,並獲邀出席於2020年7月4日假觀塘「INDEX工創空間」舉辦的決賽現場匯報會,就其參賽作品的設計理念、功能、特色、環保元素等進行即場匯報。

 

而由水務署署長黃仲良先生、水務諮詢委員會主席關繼祖教授、香港工業總會名譽會長鄭文聰教授、香港設計中心主席嚴志明教授、香港地球之友主席吳方笑薇女士、香港生產力促進局綠色生活與創新部總經理方湛樑先生,以及香港知專設計學院建築、室內及產品設計學系系主任陳光耀先生,共7名委員組成的決賽評審委員會,則於匯報會上為所有入圍作品進行評分,並即場選出「中學及大專生組」和「專業及企業組」共16個得獎作品。

 

比賽結果將於2020年10月17日舉行的頒獎典禮上公布,並於同日舉辦首場得獎作品巡迴展覽,向公眾及業界推廣環保節水裝置的產品設計。